PHS Sports Banquet


Mrs. Josselet, adviser

On Monday, May 10th, PHS and the Ponder Athletic Booster Club recognized the athletes who have dedicated themselves to their sport and the hard work they have put in this year.  Below are the sports and their respective awards:
Girls Basketball 
Boys Basketball 
Academic All District- Tyler Akins, Tyler Long, Graham Whitewood, Hayes Hutcherson, Juke Kelley, Alex Weiland, Clay Akins, Connor Altes
1st Team All District- Tyler Akins, Tyler Long, Hayes Hutcherson, Alex Weiland
2nd Team All District- Juke Kelley, Clay Akins
District Honorable Mention
Connor Altes
Co-Chairmen of the Boards
Tyler Long and Alex Weiland
Defense Award
Tyler Long
Offense Award
Clay Akins
DRC Newcomer and District 10-3A Newcomer of the Year
Tyler Long
6th Man All District
Graham Whitewood
C0-Iron Men
Juke Kelley, Clay Akins
Girls Cross Country
Boys Cross Country
Hayden Moussa
(Cross Country Coaches Association of Texas) CCCAT All State
CCCAT Academic All State
THSCA Academic All-State (2nd Team)
2020 Ponder Lions Runner of the Year
Aaron Stephens
CCCAT Academic All State
THSCA Academic All-State (Honorable Mention)
Packard Smith
2020 Most Improved Runner of the year


Lion’s Pride – Joe Green
Fighting Heart – Aaron Stephens
Leading Tackler – Trey Kysiak
Outstanding Lineman – Bryan DeLeon
Defensive MVP – Cameron Carroll
Offensive MVP – Terrance Clark
Team MVP – Chase Taylor

Outstanding Lifter 2021- Cameron Carroll, Caitlyn Cox

Most Improved- Colby Murphey, Cayden Smith, Lilly Davis, Jo Stehlik

1000 Pound Club- Cameron Carroll, Bryan Deleon, Joe Green, Cayden Smith

700 Pound Club- Caitlyn Cox, Emma Haynes, Hannah Jackson
Braidyn Burr – MVP
Gianna Boria – Offensive player of the year
Hannah Jackson – Defensive player of the year
Hidee Wilson – Utility Player of the year
Kaelyn McWilliams – Lion Heart Award
 CO- Boys MVP–  Zeke Dunlap and Ethan Montgomery
Most Improved Boy-Abel Gallardo.
Girls MVP -Reece Pagel,
Most Improved Girl- Ilse Mengotti
Boys Track
Team MVP – Hayden Moussa
Academic All-State Team – Hayden Moussa, Aaron Stephens, Chase Taylor
Girls Track