PHS Academic Award Night


Isabella Young, Reporter

On Thursday, May 9 PHS held the annual Academic award ceremony to recognize students for all of their hard work.


Business: Mrs. Hacker, Mrs. Denning, Mrs. Steele, Mrs. Crider, Mrs. Josselet

Accounting- Susie Han and Cole Monynagh

Audio/Video- Randall England

Computer Science- Dewey Koelzer

Graphic Design- Austin Bengston, Janessa Payan, Zeke Vetrano

Money Matters (Mrs. Steele)- JT Brandon

Money Matters (Mrs. Crider)- Branden Flores

Newspaper- Tony Jacinto and Hayden Simmons

PIT I- Melody Derden, Emma Haynes, Reese Pagel, and Jorge Tavera

Web Tech- Dewey Koelzer

Video Game Design- Dewey Koelzer and Tim VanderWal

 Yearbook- Joanna Rogers and Gabriel Taitano


English: Mr. Haynes, Mrs. Koleber, Mrs. Josselet, Coach Threadgill

English I- Destiny Wolf, Apostolos Kosinas; Adv Adeline Gammons, Tommy Norwood

English II- Alejandra Cuen-Mart, Abel Gallardo; Adv Emily Garite, Averee Tipton

English III- Maddy McEwen and Zachary Perkins

English IV- Juan Zepeda


Fine Arts: Ms. Bowman, Mr. Carnley, Mrs. Lavacek, Mr. McNair

Art- Cassidy Norris and Joanna Rogers

Band- Bruce Godino, Lexi Hood, Dewey Koelzer, Patrikios Koskinas

Choir- Hannah Card, Yvani DeLeon, Brittney Nichols, Samantha Simpson

Debate- Caden Doolittle and Sariya Stowers

Drama- Gabby Perkins and Claire Porter

One Act Play- Patrikios Koskinas and Halim Rifai


Foreign Language: Mrs. Youssef, Ms. Davis

Spanish I- Sarah Lacy

Spanish II- Nicole Dockery, Tristan Page, Faith Skelly, Dalton Hartwell

Spanish III- Dallas Howard


Government/ Economics/ History: Coach Ballard, Coach Long, Coach Rose, Coach Eichenberger

Economics- McKayla Pittman

Geography- Tommy Norwood

Government- Cade Hickman

US History- Zachry Perkins

World History- Hailey Crumpton; Adv Kenedy DeVoe


Health/ Speech: Mrs. Yeager, Mr. McNair

Health- Jase Hutcherson, Averee Tipton

Speech- Cordie Ford, Maddy McEwen


Mathematics: Mrs. Cochrum, Mrs. Wallum, Mrs. Bieler, Mrs. Hacker

Algebra I (Mrs. Cochrum)- Dalton Purvis

Algebra I (Mrs. Wallum)- Destiny Wolf; Pre-AP Adeline Gammons

Algebra II (Mrs. Wallum)- Cade Hickman

Algebra II (Mrs. Bieler)- Lexi Hood; Pre-AP Averee Tipton

Pre Cal- Maddy McEwen; Pre-AP Reese Arterberry

Calculus- Tim VanderWal

Geometry (Mrs. Hacker)- Bryan Ornelas; Pre-AP Tyler Akins

Geometry (Mrs. Cochrum)- Hannah Card

Math Models- Wyatt Pullen


Science: Coach Espolt, Mrs. Box, Mrs. Denning, Coach Reynolds

Anatomy- Patrikios Koskinas

Biology- Tyler Akins, Sarah Lacy, Marlee Moynagh, Gabriel Payan

Chemistry- Matthew Best

Forensics- Cade Hickman, Julia Musacchio

IPC (Mrs. Denning)- Hailey Crumpton

IPC (Coach Espolt)- Kobe Martin and Payslee Meroney

Physics-  Sadie Dearing, Emily Morrow, Taylor Reeves

Some awards have too many recipients to list, but they were recognized for the following:

More Awards: 

A Honor Roll

Perfect Attendance

Service Cords

Student Council


Spanish Club

UIL Academic Awards

Teacher of the Year:  Mr. Lankford


Co Serv Award: Emily Morrow


Citizenship Award: Julia Peterson